The Road of the Writer

All right – so today at 5pm I’ll be talking on the telephone with Megan from Kindle Scout about my new novel. I was up at 2am trying to figure out what I was going to say. I hate it when that happens. It is like some little monkey inside of my brain decides to get up out of bed and turn all of the lights on.

While I am slinging coffee into my my mouth and trying hard to wake up why don’t you folks have a look at this blog?

It is a truly inspirational read that tells of how a truck driver decided to get on off of the road he was on and went on to become a full time writer. I never drove truck, but I worked on so many loading docks over the years and I hitchhiked with quite a few truckers on many journeys that I just have to grin and think to myself – see, you can do that too.

See – you can do that too.

Cranky Truck

“Writing is like driving at night in the fog. You can only see as far as your headlights but you can make the whole trip that way.” – E.L. Doctorow

yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon

2 responses to “The Road of the Writer

  1. Huge congratulations, Steve! That’s awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

