Why Kindle Scout Works!

All right – so let me give you folks a peek at what the promotional powers of Kindle Scout can do for you as a writer.

This is for all of you folks out there who keep telling me that I made a mistake by signing up with Kindle Scout. This is for all of you folks out there who moan about engaging in a 30 day popularity contest and how I am going to be spending the next six years just trying pay off that $1500.00 advance that Kindle Scout gave me.

I love Sundays.
 
Last Sunday KELPIE DREAMS made the climb from an Amazon.com rating of 20,606 up to 6732 in a single day. That’s about 22 copies sold in a stretch of 24 hours.
 
Then, over the week it began to slip.
 
Okay, I thought to myself. This was bound to happen. Be brave. Maybe it won’t slip a whole lot.
 
I went to work this morning and it was ranked at 16,946.
 
I came home tonight and the books Amazon.com ranking had leaped up to 4481 – which is about 43 copies sold today. By rough monkey math I paid off about 7-8% of my advance in a single day.
So yup, I love Sundays!
🙂
yours in storytelling,
Steve Vernon
 
3 responses to “Why Kindle Scout Works!

  1. So pleased to see it is working for you!

    Like

  2. Sandra Hutchison

    Yay!

    Like

  3. Good job! I love the idea but until I have about 20,000 email followers I doubt there’s much chance of my getting somewhere. It’s definitely on my radar though, for when I get a bigger fan/voters base.

    Like

Leave a Reply

