Daily Archives: May 6, 2014

Uncle Bob’s Kindle Countdown Promotion – Part Four

Way back in the beginning of 2013 I published a blog entry entitled “How Many Ways Can You Say “He said”?”

I’m beginning to feel like a follow-up article needs to be written. Something along the lines of “How Many Ways Can You Say – BUY MY BOOK?”

As a writer I don’t find it comfortable standing up here on this homemade soapbox. My ankles are getting sore, my balance is suspect and I’m pretty sure I’ve got splinters in my feet.

🙂

I know that I get easily bored by one too many BUY MY BOOK tweets on Twitter. I grow irritated by the authors on certain Facebook pages who seem to be aiming for Guinness Book status in single-handed-spam-status-updates.

Shoot, do they even call them status updates anymore?

I am SO 2012.

Still, I’ve sold twelve copies as of this morning. This campaign is only one day old. It hasn’t been a huge success – but it has definitely pushed the book towards visibility.

Click this cover to order UNCLE BOB'S BOOK OF GENESIS at Amazon.com

Click this cover to order UNCLE BOB’S BOOK OF GENESIS at Amazon.com

Here’s where UNCLE BOB started out this morning.

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #35,385 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

#20 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Children’s eBooks > Literature & Fiction > Religious Fiction > Christian
#96 in Books > Children’s Books > Literature & Fiction > Religious Fiction > Christian

For those folks who have been following along I’ve got a similar push going on for my perma-free historical-horror story IN THE DARK AND THE DEEP.

Currently IN THE DARK AND THE DEEP is sitting at this ranking.

#4,838 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
#60 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Literature & Fiction > Mythology & Folk Tales
#61 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Fairy Tales

Today my FIVERR with Bknights kicks into action. I’ve got another similar program lined up for tomorrow. I am hoping that this will be the secret – each of these pushes going off like so many hopeful star-shell flares into the darkness.

So – let me ask you – how many ways CAN you write “Buy my Book?”

Yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon