Daily Archives: September 1, 2017

My Kindle Scout Publishing Journey – Day 1 – What is Kindle Scout?

Kindle Scout has helped me get an awful lot of copies of my book, KELPIE DREAMS, sold so far. I’m hoping to sell a few more copies this month. KELPIE DREAMS is available for a mere 99 cents all September long at Amazon.com.

In the meantime, why don’t you give this BC writer a chance and check out her Kindle Scout campaign. Nominate her book for a chance to win a free copy from Kindle Scout!

Kathrin Lake's Site

So what is Kindle Scout exactly and how are you, me and the proverbial lamppost supposed to use it to publish our books? Well I am going to show you in real time because my Kindle Scout Campaign was just approved to start, GULP, today!

YES, YOU COULD BE ONE OF THE FIRST TO NOMINATE MY BOOK

USING THE LINK HEREhttps://kindlescout.amazon.com/p/6RZV8XHY3K9H
But you may want to read this as well.

Kindle Scout is for fiction writers to possibly get a publishing contract with Amazon Publishing for ebook and audible book rights only (guidelines link here). You retain the print rights to your book. Since my book, The Happy Hammock, is based on my life and real estate foibles in Mexico, but it is fictionalized, it counts in the general literature and fiction category and a few other genres like romantic comedy as well.

In essence…

View original post 927 more words

