Day 5 – October Frights Blog Hop – Storyteller at Large

Oh man, we are coming to the last day of the blog hop and I hate to see it go. Do yourself a favor and check out as many of the blogs participating in the OCTOBER FRIGHTS BLOG HOP, starting with THIS ONE!

Meanwhile, let me tell you how my week has been shaping up.

Last night, after working a full day’s shift at my day job I visited the Halifax Brewery and told a short tale about the ghosts that have been sighted around the Brewery over the years for a short feature being put together by the folks at CTV.

I’ve done this once before the good folks at CTV. You can check out the story and video HERE.

Today, I am meeting with the host of The Nighttime Podcast to plan out a guest appearance and storytelling marathon that I am getting ready for later in the week.

Then, next Wednesday I am visiting with a local junior high to talk to their kids about storytelling and the fine art of writing a good old-fashioned ghost story.

Then – next weekend I am traveling to the White Point Lodge to tell ghost stories first indoors and then outdoors around a campfire. This first storytelling session will be for a group who has specifically hired me – but later in the month (October 29th) I’ll be telling ghost stories for any of the White Point guests.

Mind you, that isn’t all that I’ll be doing that day. Earlier in the afternoon – on October 29th at the Halifax Central Library on Spring Garden Road at 2pm in the afternoon I’ll be telling an hour of ghost stories.

Now THAT’S going to be a busy day!

yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon

Please pick up a copy of THE TATTERDEMON OMNIBUS today. I’ve got the e-book marked down to 99 cents for the entire month of October 2016. The e-book is available from Kindle, Kobo,Smashwords, Apple i-books, Nook and in paperback (for a little over ten bucks, plus shipping) through Createspace.

AND don’t forget to pick up a Kindle copy of KELPIE CHRISTMAS – free for today (October 15, 2016) only.

2 responses to “Day 5 – October Frights Blog Hop – Storyteller at Large

  1. Sounds like a fun ghost storytelling last half of October! I got my copy of Kelpie Christmas!! Can’t wait to read it. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

