13 Questions with Ray Garton

Here’s a brand new interview with RAY GARTON – one of the funniest and scariest authors I have ever known.

Joan De La Haye

Hello my Freaky Darlings,

Today I have the incredible Ray Garton in the interrogation seat. He’s a very brave man.

Ray Garton Author Photo

Ray Garton is the author of the classic vampire bestseller Live Girls, as well as Scissors, Sex and Violence in Hollywood, Ravenous, his new Moffet & Keoph investigation Vortex, and dozens of other novels, tie-ins, and story collections.  He has been writing in the horror and suspense genres for more than 30 years and was the recipient of the Grand Master of Horror Award in 2006.  He lives in northern California with his wife Dawn where he is at work on a new novel.

You can stalk Ray on his website: raygartononline.com.

  1. What drives you to write?

I’m afraid if I figured out exactly what that is, it would vanish like a phantom.

  1. What attracted you to writing horror?

Nothing attracted me to writing horror, I just found that…

View original post 1,419 more words

2 responses to “13 Questions with Ray Garton

  1. Ray and I had a falling out several years ago over something that, looking back, was incredibly stupid and callous of me to say. I own up to that and I honestly hope that Ray is doing all right.

    Like

  2. Oh, and lest I forget falling out or not I have always thought that Ray Garton was and is a hell of a writer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

