My Crazy Experience with the Amazon Kindle Countdown Deal, March 8-13, 2016

I have got several Kindle Countdowns lined up for May and I am doing a little bit of research to get an idea on the best way to promote them without spending any sort of money.

I’m cheap.

And broke.

That’s a bad combination.

**************************************

Grace Risata: Indie Author and Fountain of Useless Knowledge

Hello. As you may or may not be aware, I am an independent author who just published her first book with Amazon.  I am enrolled in the KDP Select program which means I get 7 days every 90 day period to discount my book and still get the same royalty rate of 70%.  I am a good researcher by nature, so I browsed countless message boards and forums to make sure I maximized this deal as much as possible.  Here are my results for any authors who have done this in the past and want to compare stories, or for any new author about to embark on this adventure.

2 Weeks before the deal:  I googled around to find the best bargain ebook sites to promote the deal and sent them emails. These are all places that are FREE to promote your book.  I also booked a deal on Fiverr. …

View original post 1,173 more words

3 responses to “My Crazy Experience with the Amazon Kindle Countdown Deal, March 8-13, 2016

  1. I sure hope my Kindle Countdown Experience can help you out in any way. I’m interested to see if any of my suggestions work for you and to find out how your experience turns out. Good luck and let us know how it goes! Grace

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing this, Steve. I read, studied, and posted my own stats there, Grace. 🙂

    Like

  3. You and me both! Interesting stuff, thanks for sharing.

    Cheers

    MTM

    Like

Leave a Reply

