My Writing Picks Up Speed

Over the last week or so I have been focusing upon increasing the speed and the regularity of my writing.

I get up every morning and start writing right away. I try to do a bit more writing throughout the day, depending upon my work schedule – and then, at the end of the evening I might even write a little bit more – although usually I am pooped.

Here is my progress so far.

March 18 – 3000 words

March 19 – 1000 words

March 20 – 1500 words

March 21 – 2000 words

March 22 – 2500 words

March 23 – 1000 words

March 24 – 1000 words

March 25 – 1500 words

March 26 – 1700 words

March 27 – 1300 words

March 28 – 1250 words

That is 17,750 words in 11 days. I am aiming for 50000 words and I intend to have the novel completed by the end of April.

I am not as fast as this guy – but I am determined.

Wish me luck.


 

And – if you are looking for a little free reading material today – why not grab a copy of my short story, HARRY’S MERMAID?

It is free today – but only today. Grab a copy while you can, give it a read and let me know what you think. I could REALLY use a few more Amazon reviews.

Nag, nag, nag.

Yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon

2 responses to “My Writing Picks Up Speed

  1. Very impressive. I wish I had that kind of output right now. Keep it up!

    Like

  2. You never can tell. I did not have this kind of output a couple of weeks ago, not for quite some time. Sometimes you just have to light a fire under your own butt and let things cook for a while.

    Like

Leave a Reply

