My Adventure with Kindle Scout

Here’s another newcomer to Kindle Scout. Welcome, Chariss!

Chariss K. Walker, Author

Day 4, March 22, 2016

Purple Kitty is more off than on the hot & trending list, but remains on the first two to three pages of Mystery, Thriller & Suspense category. I feel very good about that. Out of 96 hours, it’s been on the “hot” list for 18 hours. I work hard to keep it there, but what can I say? More books are added to KS each day. Readers can only nominate three books.

Steps I took today:

  1. I tweeted to 46,000+ readers through Ask David, twice. Once in the morning, once in the afternoon.
  2. I found retweeters on Twitter and sent an announcement in hopes they would retweet on my behalf.
  3. I attempted to contact Facebook again to complain and appeal their decision to block me…nothing worked.
  4. I joined a free retweeting service, traffup. I’ll keep you posted on how that goes.
  5. I bought an ad…

View original post 1,193 more words

Leave a Reply

