THIRTY DAYS OF KINDLE SCOUT – THE LAST DAY

This is my last day – and I feel like a contestant in a dance marathon being asked to leave the dance floor. A part of me says oh god, I’m not done yet, I can dance harder. A part of me says – oh thank god, my feet are killing me.

Dance Marathon

I’ll have a blog up tomorrow and maybe even a guest-blog in between then and now – and I intend to keep my eye on Kindle Scout no matter how this final decision works out.

Let’s take a look at the big orange bars.

March 3 2016

That’s 548 hours in the Hot & Trending. Like I keep saying – it doesn’t mean a WHOLE lot but I still cannot help but grin when I look at those big orange bars. Maybe I was a big fat old bumblebee in another lifetime.

Old bold bumblebee

On the other hand when I look at those charts I see the 1639 views – and to me that represents a whole lot. That is an AWFUL lot of people who took a look at my work and for that I am INTENSELY grateful.

Like I said, I will post again tomorrow with the final figures.

I figure that I should hear from the Gods of Kindle Scout by the end of next week or so. It isn’t a long wait, but I expect to be a little bit nervous.

Thanks again to everyone who helped out.


 

LAST DAY – LAST CHANCE – PLEASE HELP ME win a Kindle Scout publishing contract by nominating my book and you can earn a FREE Kindle copy of my newest novel KELPIE DREAMS if the book is selected.

Yours in Storytelling,

Steve Vernon

 

Leave a Reply

