THIRTY DAYS OF KINDLE SCOUT – DAY 23

I swear I saw Chicken Little run by me just a minute ago, yelling out – “THE SKY IS FALLING! THE SKY IS FALLING!”

Well, maybe Colonel Sanders was in hot pursuit with a deep fryer in one hand and a well-honed Ginsu kitchen cleaver in the other.

KFC Killer

Before Halloween, before Friday the 13th, before Scream, before Saw, before Freddy – even before Leatherface – there was the Colonel…

Either way, the chickens have decided that it is time for some DRASTIC action!

KFC Counter-Killer

Which was what happened to me.

I had just got home last night and I saw that KELPIE DREAMS had fallen from off of the big orange train and was no longer HOT & TRENDING. So – I took action and fired off a volley of Facebook entries and Tweets. A couple of good friends of mine picked up the torch and retweeted and Facebook shares and by the time I got up this morning I was happy to see that KELPIE DREAMS was once more Hot & Trending.

Here’s the picture.

February 26 2016

So – for those folks without a magnifying glass or zoom button – I had 17 hours out of 24 on the Hot & Trending.

And – as I keep telling myself – at this point I have done pretty well, and those pretty orange bars are still not guarantee that my book WILL be accepted.

But I am hoping.

What ever happens I have reached an awful lot of folks who hadn’t heard of me before and I have written a pretty darned good book which will be published one way or another. I don’t want anyone to think that I am giving up – but I am doing my best not to tempt the gods of nemesis to strike my hopes down to the dirt for buying too heavily into my own P.R.

Wish me luck.

Babe Ruth

The one thing that I can tell you is that as you draw closer to the end of your campaign you will find that it takes LESS effort to get that orange bar back up there. Then too, there is also the fact that Kindle Scout actively promotes the campaigns that have two days or less left in their campaign – so I have that to look forward to as well.

Either way, I am glad that you folks are keeping me company as I draw nearer to the nervous Nellie nail-biting part of this merry-go-ride.

PLEASE HELP ME win a Kindle Scout publishing contract by nominating my book and you can earn a FREE Kindle copy of my newest novel KELPIE DREAMS if the book is selected.

Yours in Storytelling,

Steve Vernon

2 responses to “THIRTY DAYS OF KINDLE SCOUT – DAY 23

  1. Nominated and shared all over the place. Good luck

    Like

Leave a Reply

