THIRTY DAYS OF KINDLE SCOUT – DAY 11

HEY GANG – Happy Valentine’s Day.

But enough about all of you folks – LET’S TALK ABOUT ME! I just hit my twelfth campaign day with eight straight days of Hot and Trending – that’s 197 hours of H&T and 745 campaign views and I am beginning to get a little bit nervous.

Which is stupid – but also human – so there you go.

A couple of days ago I mentioned the problem that some folks seemed to be having with HeadTalker. Some folks had been reporting that the views from HeadTalker were NOT showing up on Kindle Scout.

Well, at first I thought that made a lot of sense – but then I looked into it a little bit deeper. I contacted Nolan Thompson – one of the founders of HeadTalker and did a little bit of investigative reporting.

The way he explained it to me was this – Once a person’s HeadTalker campaign has ended and the message is shared, your clicks wouldn’t come from HeadTalker. They would come from the social networks that your message is shared on. Therefore, if someone clicks your short link on Facebook, they are considered Facebook traffic.

Which makes perfect sense to me. I just hadn’t thought of it that way in the first place. All I knew was that I was looking at my Kindle Scout Campaign page and it was listing all kinds of Facebook and WordPress and kboards views – but NO HeadTalker views.

My goof, totally.

Anyway, now that I have straightened all that out I just want to say THANK YOU to all of you wonderful folks who have shared and tweeted out this blog and who have nominated KELPIE DREAMS. Without all of your help I would be nothing more than some dude with way-too-much beard rattling out bad jokes upon an unread blog page.

Uncle Bob Author Shots 006_sharp

 


 

PLEASE HELP ME win a Kindle Scout publishing contract by nominating my book and you can earn a FREE Kindle copy of my newest novel KELPIE DREAMS if the book is selected.

yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon

 

 

One response to “THIRTY DAYS OF KINDLE SCOUT – DAY 11

  1. Pingback: KELPIE SCOUT KINDLE CAMPAIGN – DAY 9 | YOURS IN STORYTELLING...

Leave a Reply

