THIRTY DAYS OF KINDLE SCOUT – DAY 1

All right – so here is the BIG news that I have been hinting at for a while now.
Some of you folks might remember how back in October last year I submitted a YA novel, A BLURT IN TIME, for the Kindle Scout program.
Long story short – Kindle Scout passed on the novel.
Now some folks might have given up at that point. Some folks might say something along the lines of “Dang those Kindle Scout boys anyway!” and “I never wanted to earn my Kindle Scout merit badge.” and “I’m taking my ball and bat and going on home.”
That just ain’t my style.
I figure that I am going to take what I have learned from my first campaign and use it to run full-tilt boogie at my second campaign.
John Wayne
What have I changed?
Well, I am going to tell you all a bit more about it as I go along over the next few weeks – but for now let me just apologize in advance if a lot of my blogs and Tweets and Facebook keep circling around that theme of – “Hey, did you nominate KELPIE DREAMS for Kindle Scout yet?”
I am only human.
PLEASE HELP me win a publishing contract and you can earn a FREE Kindle copy of my newest novel KELPIE DREAMS. Just read the excerpt – and, if you are interested in how the whole novel  is going to work out – NOMINATE me for Kindle Scout. If the book gets selected you AUTOMATICALLY get yourself a free Kindle copy of the e-book.
yours in storytelling,
Steve Vernon
One response to “THIRTY DAYS OF KINDLE SCOUT – DAY 1

  1. Pingback: How I Scored a Kindle Press Publishing Contract on My First Submission to Kindle Scout. Part Two: My Campaign is Live. Time to Shift from Panic Mode! | Jada Ryker

Leave a Reply

