The Sweetest Two Words

The sweetest two words in the entire universe of a writer’s existence has to be “The End”.

Whew.

I’ve just finished writing a novel. I am not going to tell you that it is the very best novel that anyone will ever read – but it is the very best that I have written in a long old time. I had a whole year or two of dry stretch – getting my mind cluttered with things that do not matter. I won’t call it a writer’s block. I would not dignify it with that particular statement. I was writing things – through it all. Stories and novellas and blog entries and a multitude of kboard comments – but this is the first full-sized novel that honest-to-god really feels like I finally know what I am doing again.

Let me tell you it feels really good.

I’ll tell you a bit more about the book over the next few days.

keep-calm-and-just-do-it-1660

 

yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon

3 responses to “The Sweetest Two Words

  1. -does a happy dance for you- The end is sweet.

    Like

  2. Good for you. Especially if you’re really proud of your story. I hope it sells well. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

