My Big October 99 cent Promotion – Day 1

Great Pumpkin Sisyphus

Linus and Sisyphus – the Great Pumpkin Blues!

Okay – so today is the FIRST day of my big two book October 99 cent promotion and I am freaking crazy nervous.

Let me tell you, nervous is a lousy way to be.

I have been slowly crawling out of my skin over these last couple of days. It doesn’t help that we have got a front yard full of pavers tearing up our front lawn to build a brand new, much-needed driveway that is going to leave a great big driveway-sized hole in our bank account.

Tomorrow I will be heading out the door at the crack of crow. I need to load the car and head for a local farmer’s market where I have booked a table for half of Saturday. I have a small mountain of my local books and several of my horror novels – in hopes of making enough sales to cover the modest table fee.

Books for the Book Fair 001

So – sometime tomorrow the very first promo of TATTERDEMON goes live at My Book Cave.

The first thing that I really like about My Book Cave promotes wide – advertising for Kindle, Kobo, Nook, Apple, Smashwords and Googleplay. I sell at ALL of these e-book providers and it is GREAT to get to promote for all of those sites.

The second thing I really like about My Book Cave is promotion is FREE!

You see, My Book Cave is just starting out in the business so for now – if your e-book promotion meets their requirements your book will be advertised on their website for FREE!!!

And free is my favorite word.

FREE!

In the next day or so I will tell you about the OTHER book that I am promoting this month.

Here’s hoping we move some books – both paperback AND digital.

yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon


If this blog entry was the least bit helpful and/or interesting - PLEASE CLICK this banner and nominate A BLURT IN TIME for the Kindle Scout program. If the book makes it into the Kindle Scout Publishing Program you will automatically receive a free Kindle copy of the book.

If this blog entry was the least bit helpful and/or interesting – PLEASE CLICK this banner and nominate A BLURT IN TIME for the Kindle Scout program. If the book makes it into the Kindle Scout Publishing Program you will automatically receive a free Kindle copy of the book.

4 responses to “My Big October 99 cent Promotion – Day 1

  1. Hey, Steve, we hope you sell some books! We have a news release going out to thousands of newspapers about the site next Tuesday, and we hope even more readers will see and download your book, and we look forward to even better results months from now. Thanks for your support for content-rated books. WE LOVE AUTHORS!

    Like

  2. I forgot to mention that we’ll also be pushing your book on twitter for the entire sale. And good luck with your Kindle Scout book!

    Like

  3. Pingback: E-Book Holiday Promotion How-To | YOURS IN STORYTELLING...

Leave a Reply

