BUCK BOOKS – A GREAT WAY TO PROMOTE YOUR INDIE RELEASES!

Back in February of 2015 I first heard about BUCK BOOKS from an author on kboards.

Cool, I thought. Here is another chance to promote my book sales.

Now, I run into an awful lot of book promotion sites. Some of them are good and some of them are bad and it is ALWAYS a crapshoot – but I felt I had to check them out.

The deal with BUCK BOOKS is simple. You do not have to pay a cent for a promotion with them – but you do have to agree to tell others about their service. Besides that, they currently offer an affiliate program that pays you a full dollar for each subscriber who signs up for their list through your link.

Cool, I thought.

That is a REALLY good deal.

But sometimes – friends and neighbors – stupid just gets in your eyes.

I applied to BUCK BOOKS for a promotion of my scarecrow horror novel TATTERDEMON – and then I promptly forgot all about it.

Do you want excuses?

I’ve been tired. Walked around with walking pneumonia for a full month. Have been trying to shovel out a small Himalayan glacier’s worth of snow from my driveway – just take a look at the Halifax, Nova Scotia weather report, would you?

All excuses.

The fact is – stupid just got in my eyes.

I did not tell a single sole about BUCK BOOKS.

Oh sure, I tweeted them out once or twice but that is a pretty half-hearted attempt at promotion.

Yesterday – March 16, 2015 – my BUCK BOOKS promotion went live and I sold FIFTY-TWO copies of TATTERDEMON.

And not just in the USA. I sold copies in the United Kingdom, in Germany and in Canada.

Then – today – I sold another 7 copies.

Now, you have to understand that I usually only sell a copy or two of TATTERDEMON every day or two. It moves steadily but awfully slowly. This bump of sales has moved TATTERDEMON up to this Amazon.com rank.

#11,988 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

#54 in Kindle Store > Kindle e-books > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Fairy Tales

#56 in Kindle Store > Kindle e-books > Literature & Fiction > Mythology & Folk Tales

#99 in Books > Literature & Fiction > Mythology & Folk Tales

That is AWFULLY good results for a promotion that I did absolutely NOTHING to promote.

If you want to try them out as a reader OR a writer just click this link on the photo and sign up.

PLEASE sign up through this link so that I can help  repay the great support that BUCK BOOKS gave my book!

PLEASE sign up through this link so that I can help repay the great support that BUCK BOOKS gave my book!

BUCK BOOKS clearly works and I would recommend their book promotion service whole-heartedly.

yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon

Leave a Reply

