If We Were Having Coffee: The Inaugural Weekend Coffee Share

This is the start of a brand new series of blog-shares started out by the good folks at PART TIME MONSTER. Each weekend I intend to take part in this collaborative blog.

Part Time Monster

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you hello, probably in a voice about an octave higher than I generally use. Because sometimes when I get nervous or excited, I squeak a little bit. It’s not like those ear-splitting squeals, and I don’t jump up and down, but my voice does take on a decidedly-girlish squeak.

It was the bane of my existence for a while, but I’ve come to terms with it. There’s nothing wrong with a little girlishness.

Anyhow, I’m definitely excited today, because it’s our first weekend coffee share. I started the coffee posts in May of last year. I saw a one-off coffee post on another blog (one that I desperately wish I remembered), and I decided to turn it into a feature. Gene’O joined a little while later, and others have joined us along the way. And so I thought it was time we all had…

View original post 465 more words

Leave a Reply

