Book Promoting on a Budget

Yesterday I moved 613 free copies of NOT JUST ANY OLD GHOST STORY and I’ve already seen some folks talking about the book online – on Twitter and Facebook. That’s 600 more readers – some of whom had never read anything by me before who will get the chance to read my words.

That’s encouraging.

Half the trick behind raising your online sales numbers is just getting noticed.

So how did I do it?

I didn’t do a lot of advertising. I paid for a few Tweets at THE KINDLE BOOK REVIEW. I also purchased a couple of Fiver promotional gigs – one with bknights at the DIGITAL BOOK SPOT.

I also have done a fair bit of shouting on various Facebook pages.

🙂

So – all in all I spent about twenty dollars on promotion.

The book is still free today – but I have a dayshift at work – so from here on out I will have to rely upon momentum to get the job done.

While I have been typing up this little blog entry I moved 14 more free copies and saw one shout-out on Twitter.

Thanks to everyone who has helped me launch this little e-book.


And – for those folks who are just finding out – my novella NOT JUST ANY OLD GHOST STORY is FREE on Kindle for the next two days. It is a short, fast read. I guarantee entertainment.

Pick it up on Amazon.com for FREE today!

or, for you folks in the UK…

Pick it up on Amazon.co.uk for FREE today!

(wish I could have afforded a better cover)

(wish I could have afforded a better cover)

Yours in Storytelling,

Steve Vernon

2 responses to “Book Promoting on a Budget

  1. This seems to have been a worthwhile venture. All the best.

    Like

Leave a Reply

