A Little Help From My Friends…

Hi folks.

I like to try to keep this blog friendly and easy-going, without a lot of high-pressure sales pitches.

Oh sure, I have thrown in a few “BUY MY BOOK” promotions – but by and large I try to just supply a little information and a few giggles along the way because life is too damn short not to laugh about it now and then.

But these next few days I truly NEED your help.

Starting mid-morning tomorrow my brand new novella, NOT JUST ANY OLD GHOST STORY, will be FREE on the Amazon network.

Just click this cover and it will take you to the Amazon.com listing!

Just click this cover and it will take you to the Amazon.com listing!

I want to get as many free copies out there as possible – so here is how you can help.

First off – once it goes free try and pick up a copy. Even if you don’t own a Kindle you can read it on your phone or on your computer or you don’t even have to read it at all. I won’t be offended.

🙂

If you DO read it – and it is a pretty short fast read – PLEASE leave a review on Amazon. You can be eloquent or you can just say “I liked this book” and then click the star rating (one star BAD, five star GOOD).  I can REALLY use a few more reviews. I’ve got two right now – one is good and the other is a one-star complaint about the spelling – (which is CANADIAN) and the grammar (which is told in a storyteller’s voice). A one-star doesn’t REALLY hurt my sales if it is balanced out by a few higher ratings.

Secondly – if you don’t mind and if you don’t find me too darned pushy – SPREAD THE WORD! Shoot out a Tweet about the freebie – with a link – anywhere between mid-Monday to mid-Wednesday. Post the cover and the info on your Pinterest site. Shout it out on your blog. Mention it on your Facebook. Whatever you feel comfortable doing to spread the word – I appreciate.

Just click this cover and it will take you to the Amazon.co.uk listing!

Just click this cover and it will take you to the Amazon.co.uk listing!

I’ll be posting an excerpt from the novella later tonight.

yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon

 

One response to “A Little Help From My Friends…

  1. Hope it goes well for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

