It’s all in how you spin it – with added peach cobbler

 

I came down with what MIGHT have been a brief summer cold or what MIGHT have been a bad reaction to some ductwork going on at the office this week. Either way I decided to pass up attending the SUMMER FEAR event in Tatamagouche this afternoon – which REALLY peeved me off. I had been looking forward to this a long time but I was feverish, hacking and sneezing and coughing – none of which were conducive to hand-selling books.

Belinda put together a delicious-looking peach cobbler and I just had some with ice cream – which did my throat a world of good.

The nutritionist that lives in the wrong side of my eating-conscience might have said something about fat and cholesterol and glycemic index – but I prefer to focus on the organic butter, fat-free sugar and gluten-free peaches.

First person to point out that ALL butter is basically organic and that sugar NEVER contains fat and that peaches DON’T have gluten in them gets a punch in the nose, dammit!

 

🙂 🙂 🙂

yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon

7 responses to “It’s all in how you spin it – with added peach cobbler

  1. Yummy peach cobbler. Just what the doctor ordered. Get well soon.

    Like

  2. Comfort food is usually high in fat, starch, sugar, salt, etc.. I ate an entire pot of KD 3 cheese shells one day last week :-p
    Glad to hear you’re on the mend.
    Theresa

    Like

  3. But peaches are fruit and fruit is healthy! Excellent blog, by the way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

