Day 30 at Camp NaNoWriMo – Ride Out With Me

Helms Deep

I started this morning at 43500 words.

Which means I need 6500 words to reach my 50000 word goal – by the end of tomorrow.

What can one man do against so reckless odds?

Ride out with me.

Ride out wielding nouns and verbs to the left and the right of you. Ride out with me carrying whole sentences under your arms and paragraphs on your back and clenching a couple of critical transitions in your teeth.

Ride out with me and help me finish this book!

yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon

PS: I am at 44,250 words as I type this. I probably shouldn’t have stopped long enough to bother with a blog today – but I wanted to make this gesture.

PPS – Getting ready for a short night shift – but I’ve reached the 46,500 word mark. Only 3500 more words to go by tomorrow midnight. Wish me luck.

Follow along with me and cheer me on if you like.

11 responses to “Day 30 at Camp NaNoWriMo – Ride Out With Me

  1. I’m sure by now you’re well on your way Steve, but just in case…Yee Haw, get them dawgies rolling.
    Best of luck.

    Like

  2. You can do it!! You’re so close

    Like

  3. You can do it, Steve! You’re almost there!

    Like

  4. Oh, dear. I haven’t been working out. Not sure how much I can carry. (Heaves a couple of sentences up) Good luck!

    Like

  5. Good luck! You’re so close!

    Like

  6. I saw that you made it! Congrats! 🙂

    Like

  7. Amazing! Bravo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

