Thought for the Day March 3, 2014

“There is only one trait that marks the writer. He is always watching. It’s a kind of a trick of the mind and he is born with it.” – Morley Callaghan

It’s true.

I am always watching.

I had a great deal of difficulty in my early years learning how to hold an actual conversation because I was too darned busy fine-tuning my focus.

Which is why I write – I suppose. Because I can get the words down – in EXACTLY the way that I intend to be – without someone opening up their darned mouth and interrupting.

I’m grinning when I say that, you understand. Ruefully, yes – but I am still grinning.

yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon

Uncle Bob's Red Flannel Bible Camp - From Eden to the Ark

2 responses to “Thought for the Day March 3, 2014

  1. And yes – I did date tonight’s entry with yesterday’s date. Darned daylight savings time!!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Ethel L. Clark

    I love this because I can relate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

