Tesseracts 17 Interviews: Eileen Kernaghan

Here is the second of a series of interviews with some of the MANY contributing authors for TESSERACTS 17. The anthology will be out from EDGE in the following weeks. I will keep you posted.

In the meantime – a big thanks to Colleen Anderson who has REALLY been carrying the ball on this.

Colleen Anderson

Today, I’m continuing the Tesseracts 17 interviews with Eileen Kernaghan, whose poem “Night Journey: West Coast” captures elements that have always been present in the Pacific rainforest. The anthology will be out from EDGE in the following weeks.

CA: Eileen, your poem “Night Journey: West Coast” brings out a spiritual and metamorphic quality to the forest. You’re a BC native. What do you find is the most magical aspect of the province?

Eileen: For me, it’s the forest. I grew up on a farm that bordered on  woods  and mountains.  The forest,  when I was a child , was a magical  kingdom, full of hidden groves and secret passageways.  It was where I spent a great deal of my time, and where I imagined a great many stories that have yet to be written.  But in the forest at night there’s a darker kind of magic.  I wrote “Night Journey” …

View original post 365 more words

Leave a Reply

