My Storytelling Workshop…

I want to write this for all of the kids out there who HAVEN’T seen one of my storytelling workshops.

You didn’t miss much at all, really.

I start out by telling the kids how I grew up to be a storyteller, and how my grandfather taught me, and how I was nearly massacred to death in my first day of school by a half a hundred bullies…complete with a special guest star appeanance by bogth GODZILLA and KING KONG.

And then I tell a touching little story – the very first story in the world – a story that I call “Caveman Steve and the Wooly Mammoth”.

Then I throw in a flame thrower, some bandits, maybe some Martians, and some kick-butt horse-style kung-fu action.

Some of you today at the FOREST OF TREES FESTIVAL will get a chance to hear all this at 10am at 10am to 11am at the BRIGANTINE TENT.

I look forward to seeing you all.

yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon

Leave a Reply

