I am a travelling man…

Here’s a couple of the visits I’ve got planned out for this May thanks to the Hackmatack Program.

May 7 8:50-9:50am I’ll be visiting the kids at Parrsboro Elementary.

Same day from 1-2pm I’ll be visiting the kids at River Hebert.

Then, next day on May 8 9:30 to 10:30am I’ll be visiting the kids at Cyrus Eaton Elementary in Pugwash.

Same day, from 1 to 2pm I’ll be talking to the kids in Amherst.

Then, that evening at 7pm I’ll be talking with guests at the Amherst Public Library at 7pm.

On May 9 I’ll catch a bus to from Amherst to the Halifax Airport where I will catch a plane and fly to Thunder Bay.

Can’t you hear Tommy Hunter singing out – “I am a travelling man…”

I’ll fill you all in on my Toronto activities in the next day or so.

 

yours in storytelling,

Steve Vernon

2 responses to “I am a travelling man…

  1. You’ve got Jack Kerouak in your blood Steve. ‘On the Road’. I’m sure you’re enjoying all the talks you give but I hope they’re giving the books a real boost too.

    Like

  2. Looking forward to seeing you in Amherst next week with my class.

    Like

Leave a Reply

