International sales – something all of us independent writers NEED to consider. I am DEFINITELY going to look into this as a possibility. Anything that gets more books out there and more money flowing to us writers is a GOOD thing.

Kobo Writing Life

by Rebecca Hamilton

Being inclusive toward an international audience is something that has been important to me since I first published. If someone wants to read my book, no matter who they are or where they live, I want to make it as easy as possible for them! This is why my website, www.paranormalfantasybooks.com, has a purchase page that links to opportunities to buy my book in any country. Where some authors might only show their US and UK links, I think it’s important to remember that someone from India or Spain or France or Germany or Italy or Brazil or anywhere might want to read your book.

Is it worth it to put this effort in? Absolutely. You might think you’ll only reach one person, so why bother, but there’s a few reasons you should bother.

  1. It’s the right thing to do. As an author, I’m sure you…

View original post 761 more words

One response to “

  1. Rebecca is an amazing writer. Forever Girl has been really successful and she knows her stuff. I’ve got to start thinking internationally…

    Like

Leave a Reply

