Flesh and Blood – March 21, 2005

Flesh & Blood needs Flesh & Blood, and apparantly they need me…
Hot damn.

Today I finished the final revisions on the novel manuscript. It’s in the capable hands of my lovely wife Belinda, who’ll find everything screwy with it.

And tonight I recieved word from Flesh & Blood magazine that they were accepting my tale “A Shot Of Fractal Glass” for issue #17. Actually, I knew about this one for a couple of weeks. This was one of the “conditional” acceptances I’d been waiting on. I needed to revise the manuscript, make a few cosmetic changes, and then they’d pass judgement. Which they did!

I’m very excited about this sale. I’ve been trying to get into this magazine for a while. Really honed my writing skills trying to come up with a story that was good enough.

Hot damn, again.

One response to “Flesh and Blood – March 21, 2005

  1. Steve- Congrats and a great way to start off the new year!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

