What book have you read multiple times? Features Barb Taub’s Favourites

Steve Vernon:

I’ve got quite a few books that I have read and reread – so when I spotted this blog entry over at Rosie Amber’s page I thought I’d reshare.

So – let me ask you folks – what books have YOU read and reread?

Originally posted on Rosie Amber:

When I asked “What book have you read multiple time?” I didn’t realise how popular it would be.

Author Barb Taub has a long list of books.

I love this! And although I wish I could say that my go-tos are highbrow classics, I must admit to the following comfort re-reads: Good Omens (Terry Pratchett & Neil Gaiman),

12067

The Hero and The Crown Series (Robin McKinley),

77366

Pride and Prejudice (Jane Austen of course), and (because I have zero shame) the Harriet Vane books of the Lord Peter Wimsey series (Dorothy L. Sayers).
Then we have Good Night Moon, which (after four kids) I will be able to recite verbatim on my deathbed. So there’s that…

Thanks Barb, some good books here.

View original

3 responses to “What book have you read multiple times? Features Barb Taub’s Favourites

  1. A Wrinkle in Time – Madeline L’Engle.
    The Deeds of Paksenarrion trilogy – Elizabeth Moon
    The Chronicles of Narnia – CS Lewis
    Harry Potter – (yeah, I know, but they’re great fun)

    Many classics – Jane Austen is a favorite.

  2. The Harry Potter books, Pride and Prejudice, The Winning Hand by Nora Roberts, a lot more. I re-read a lot of books, I think it’s because when I was growing up I’d read so fast but my trips to the library were limited so I had to re-read.

  3. I don’t often reread a book. I’m a slow reader and always have a huge TBR pile (or piles) But I have reread Pride and Prejudice a number of times as well as Emma,The Great Gatsby, Anne of Green Gables and Little Women.

Leave a Reply

